Cenozoic era

The Cenozoic era (the era of new life) began 65 million years ago and continues to the present day. It is subdivided into tertiary and quaternary periods. Angiosperms
Read More

Mesozoic era

The Mesozoic era (the era of middle life) began 250 million years ago. It is subdivided into three periods: Triassic, Cretaceous and Jurassic. At the beginning of the
Read More


The Paleozoic era (the era of ancient life) began 570 million years ago. In the early periods of this era, a significant part of the land and the
Read More